Lab Members

Research Faculty

BenLogo

Dr. Benjamin Kumfer

Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Research Assistant Professor
Research and Laboratory Manager, Consortium for Clean Coal Utilization
Email: benjamin.kumfer@wustl.edu

 
Dr. Tianxiang Li

Dr. Tianxiang Li

Ph. D., University of Kentucky

Research Associate Professor
Email: tianxing.li@wustl.edu

 

Graduate Students

AdeLogo

Adewale Adeosun

Project: Numerical Modeling And Computational Simulation Of Pressurized Oxy-coal Combustion

Email: aadeosun@wustl.edu

 
AkshayLogo

Akshay Gopan

Project: Staged, Pressurized Oxy-combustion – Process Design & Ash Formation
Project: Effect Of Solid Fuel Properties On Flame Length And Emissions

Email: akshay.gopan@wustl.edu

 
Qian Huang

Qian Huang

Project: Ash Deposition during Pulverized Coal Combustion in a Flat Flame System

International student intern from Tsinghua University, China
Email: hqqh91@gmail.com

 
Dishant Khatri

Dishant Khatri

Project: Addressing Challenges to Market Implementation of Co-Firing of Torrefied Biomass

Email: dishant@wustl.edu

 
JoseLogo

José Madero

Project: Direct Combustion of High Water Content Fuels

Email: jmadero@wustl.edu

 
MaikeLogo

Mike Kuan-Yu Shen

Project: Process Development Of Spray Pyrolysis For High Energy Electrochemical Materials

Email: kys9466@gmail.com

 
Yuanzi Sun

Yuanzi Sun

Project: Integrated Flue Gas Purification and Latent Heat Recovery for Pressurized Oxy-Combustioon

Email: yuanzi@wustl.edu

 
WendongLogo

Wendong Wu

Project: Flame Structure Study Through The Optical Diagnosis Of Local Atomic Ratios

Email: w.wu@wustl.edu

Research Technicians

GeorgeLogo

George Pires

Title: Mechanical Research Technician
Background: BS, Industrial Engineering Technology, Southeast Missouri State University

Email: georgepires@sbcglobal.net

Undergraduate Students

JiyuanLogo

Jiyuan Cui

 
AmyLogo

Amy Jiang

Menu
MENU